Welcome to the California Department of Social Services

Right Column

Tribal TANF Programs in California

Tribal TANF Programs and Their Respective Counties

You can also view a California map of Tribal TANF regions . Current as of September, 2014.

California Tribal TANF Partnership (CTTP)
Amador*, Butte, Colusa, Del Norte*, Humboldt*, Lake, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, San Joaquin*, Solano, Sutter, Trinity, Yuba.

Graton Rancheria
Marin, Sonoma.

Hoopa Valley Tribe (Hoopa)

Karuk Tribe
Humboldt*, Siskiyou.

Morongo Band of Mission Indians (Morongo)
Riverside*, San Bernardino 

North Fork Rancheria (NFR)
Fresno, Madera, Mariposa, Merced.

Owens Valley Career Development Center (OVCDC)
Inyo, Kern, Kings, Tulare.

Pechanga Band of Luise ñ o Mission Indians  (Pechanga Band)

Round Valley Indian Tribes

Shingle Springs Band of Miwok Indians
El Dorado, Placer and Sacramento.

Southern California Tribal Chairmen’s Association (SCTCA)
San Diego, Santa Barbara.

Soboba Band of Luiseño Indians (Soboba)

Scotts Valley Band of Pomo Indians
Contra Costa County

Torres-Martinez Tribal TANF (TMTT)
Imperial, Los Angeles, Riverside*.

Washoe Tribe of Nevada and California (Washoe)
Alameda, Alpine, Amador*, Nevada, San Francisco, San Joaquin*, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz.

Yurok Tribe (Yurok)
Del Norte*, Humboldt*.

*Distinctive Service Populations within the Same County.